Allenby & Appleby join line up at PGA C'Ship

BY | Australasian PGA Tour | 2002 Australian PGA Championship | Preview | 11 Oct 2002
No Image

Following the earlier announcement of the participation of Greg Norman and John Daly it was today officially announced that Robert Allenby will defend his title and that Australian Open Champion, Stuart Appleby will return to the venue where he won the Schweppes Coolum Classic in 1998.

All indications are that the field will also include Craig Parry, winner of this year’s NEC Invitational, Peter Lonard, winner of over AUD$2.5million on the US Tour and likely to become “Rookie of the Year”, Stephen Leaney, winner of this year’s Linde German Masters, together with Adam Scott who has had such a magnificent year on the European Tour, Rod Pampling, Geoff Ogilvy and Paul Gow, which will add depth to this already star studded line up.

“I am just so pleased for the people who support us so strongly in Queensland especially Queensland Events Corporation, Hyatt Regency Coolum and the Maroochy Shire Council. To present a field of this calibre is something extraordinary and hopefully we will achieve huge attendances at the Event” said Tony Roosenburg, President of SFX Sports Golf Australia.

The Australian PGA Championship will be held at the Hyatt Regency Coolum between 28 November – 1 December 2002.

Related Articles


Special Promotions

Teetimes Specials

View All Courses »